eT-Gripper area gripper from euroTECH

When working with wood, metal, ceramics or similar materials, some challenges can arise during the production process. Boards and panels are not only often uneven, warped or wavy, they may also have cracks, holes, drillings, splits or knotholes. In addition, the surfaces may be contaminated with dust, sawdust, packaging carriers or bark residue. eT-Gripper area grippers can be used wherever suction plates are not sufficient. The vacuum suction boxes (area grippers) of the eT-Gripper series can handle a wide range of materials, dimensions and surfaces with ease.

eTvac Handling - die clevere Art, Lasten zu heben

eT-Gripper area gripper

Saugkästen, Flächengreifer, eT-Gripper

Flexible and easy to handle

The eT-Gripper series suction boxes from euroTECH are ideally-suited for handling loads with varying surfaces, lengths, widths or undefined loading positions. This allows you to lift loads with widely different characteristics sequentially without modifying your equipment.

Even lifting multiple different parts simultaneously is no problem for an eT-Gripper. No matter whether it’s a line of cans, loose boards lying next to each other, or items in different shapes and sizes.

If the loads to be lifted are heavily structured, roughly sawn or porous, a suction mat is used. It creates a vacuum-sealed connection between the load and the suction box by sealing the coarse surface of the load while offsetting its level differences.


For lifting unstructured, thin or unstable loads, the suction boxes are usually equipped with small bellow suction cups, which create the necessary stability even for thin and fragile boards. The suction carpet in the bellow suction cups suffers from less wear than a suction mat. In addition, a single worn-out suction cup is easier to replace than an entire mat. this saves not only time but also money, making the process more sustainable and low-maintenance.

eT-Gripper Saugkasten Anwendung bei Firma Wintersteiger/VAP
wintersteiger.com

Want to find out more? Then write to us or call us, preferably straight away. Because we would like to get to know you personally and look forward to speaking with you one-on-one!

Flächengreifer eT-Gripper von euroTECH

Beim Handling im Produktionsprozess von Holz, Metall, Keramik oder ähnlichen Materialien können einige Herausforderungen auftreten. Oft sind Bretter oder Platten nicht nur uneben, verwunden oder wellig, sie können auch Risse, Löcher, Bohrungen, Aussparungen oder Astlöcher aufweisen. Zudem können die Oberflächen mit Staub, Sägespäne, Zwischenhölzer oder Rindenabfall verschmutzt sein. Wo Saugplatten an ihre Grenzen stoßen, kommen eT-Gripper von euroTECH zum Einsatz. Die Vakuum-Saugkästen (Flächengreifer) der Serie eT-Gripper handhaben mühelos unterschiedlichste Materialien, Abmaße und Oberflächen.

eTvac Handling - die clevere Art, Lasten zu heben

eT-Gripper Flächengreifer

Saugkästen, Flächengreifer, eT-Gripper

Flexibel und einfach in der Handhabung

Saugkästen der Serie eT-Gripper von euroTECH sind prädestiniert für Anwendungen, bei denen Lasten mit unterschiedlichen Oberflächen, Längen, Breiten oder undefinierten Aufnahmepositionen gehandhabt werden müssen. Ohne Umrüstung können so Lasten mit verschiedensten Merkmalen nacheinander aufgenommen werden.

Selbst das gleichzeitige Heben mehrerer unterschiedlicher Teile stellt für einen eT-Gripper kein Problem dar. Egal ob eine Reihe Dosen, lose nebeneinander liegende Bretter oder Teile mit unterschiedlicher Form und Größe.

Sind die zu hebenden Lasten stark strukturiert, sägerau oder porös, wird eine Saugmatte gewählt. Diese sorgt für eine vakuumdichte Verbindung zwischen Last und Saugkasten, indem sie die raue Oberfläche abdichtet und gleichzeitig die Höhenunterschiede der Last ausgleicht.


Sind die zu hebenden Lasten nicht strukturiert, sind dünn oder instabil, werden meist kleine Faltenbalgsauger für die Saugkästen eingesetzt. Diese erschaffen bei dünnen, fragilen Platten die benötigte Stabilität. Der Saugerteppich aus den eingesetzten Faltenbalgsaugern ist verschleißfreier als eine Saugmatte. Zudem kann ein einzelner verschlissener Sauger schneller ausgewechselt werden, als eine ganze Matte. Das wiederum ist nicht nur eine Zeit- sondern auch eine enorme Kostenersparnis und daher noch nachhaltiger und wartungsfreundlicher.

eT-Gripper Saugkasten Anwendung bei Firma Wintersteiger/VAP
wintersteiger.com

Neugierig geworden? Dann schreiben Sie uns oder rufen am besten gleich an. Denn wir würden Sie gerne persönlich kennenlernen und freuen uns auf das persönliche Gespräch mit Ihnen!